You can end a subscription either manually or through the API.
Manually ending a subscription
Follow these steps to manually cancel a subscription:
- In the menu, go to 'Subscriptions'
- Search for the subscription you want to end and click on it
- Click on 'Options' and choose 'cancel subscription'
- Select either 'immediately', 'specific date' or 'never'
Please note: Once cancelled, this action cannot be undone
- After cancellation, the future transactions will be deleted from the system within 10 minutes
Immediately: The subscription is cancelled right away.
Specific date: The subscription is ended on the chosen date. On that date, future transactions are removed from the system.
Never: This option is only relevant if you want to adjust the '(will be) cancelled on' date. For example, when you've chosen a future end date for the subscription but the customer changes their mind and doesn't want to cancel their subscription after all.
Cancel a subscription through the API
You can also cancel subscriptions through the API. Read more about that in our API documentation.